We need to give children their rights to have both parents in their life.

Petition · Wake Up Family Courts! Put a Stop to Children Having Their Rights Removed · Change.org

Wake up family courts!Family court needs to change - 2016

Children are being used as pawns to hurt others. This has to stop!

We need to give children their rights to have both parents in their life. Many of us have been through alienation and it’s not an easy thing to deal with. We have to give children their rights to have both parents in their life. Parents who abuse their rights and violate court orders should be accountable for their actions.

Parental alienation is a social dynamic, generally occurring due to divorce or separation, when a child expresses unjustified hatred or unreasonably strong dislike of one parent, making access by the rejected parent difficult or impossible. These feelings may be influenced by negative comments by the other parent and by the characteristics, such as lack of empathy and warmth, of the rejected parent.

To read more click here

Signs of Parental Alienation

1. False allegations of abuse, drug and alcohol use or other illegal activities by the other parent
2. Suggesting changing the child’s name or having a stepparent adopt the child
3. Denying the other parent access to school or medical records and schedules of activities
4. Arranging temptations that interfere with the other parent’s visitation
5. The alienating parent tends to seek to curtail all communication between the child and the alienated parent.
6. The alienator will also poison the child against the therapist unless the therapist supports the alienator. Hence the therapist is seen as an enemy in the same light as the alienated parent.
7. Some alienators move away from where their ex partner resides in order to make visits difficult or impossible.

Signs of a Malicious Parent

1. A parent who unjustifiably punishes the divorcing or divorced partner by:

a. Attempting to alienate their mutual children from the other parent
b. Involving others in malicious actions against the other parent
c. Engaging in excessive litigation

2. The parent specifically attempts to deny her child (ren)

a. Regular uninterrupted visitation with the other parent
b. Uninhibited telephone access to the other parent
c. Paternal participation in the child(ren)’s school life and extracurricular activities

3. The pattern is pervasive and includes malicious acts towards the parent including

a. Lying to the children
b. Lying to others
c. Violatiing the law

Hostile Aggressive Parenting

Hostile Aggressive Parenting (HAP) is defined as : A general pattern of behaviour, manipulation, actions or decision-making of a person (usually a parent or guardian) that either directly or indirectly; 1) creates undue difficulties or interferences in the relationship of a child with another person (usually a parent or guardian) involved with the parenting and/or rearing of the child and/or, 2) promotes or maintains an unwarranted unfairness or inequality in the parenting arrangements between a child’s parents and/or guardians and/or, 3) promotes ongoing and unnecessary conflict between parents and/or guardians which adversely affects the parenting, well-being and rearing of a child.

Hostile-Aggressive Parenting is most apparent in child-custody disputes and is used most often as a tool to align the child with one of the parents during litigation over custody or control of the child. However, HAP can be present in almost any situation where two or more people involved in a child’s life are at odds with each other over how a child may be raised or influenced by the parties. HAP can be present to some extent even when couples are still living together.

To read more about HAP please visit: www.hostile-aggressive-parenting.com

This petition will be delivered to: Family Courts in Oklahoma

We need to give children their rights to have both parents in their life. Many of us have been through alienation and it’s not an easy thing to deal with. We have to give children their rights to have both parents in their life. Parents who abuse their rights and violate court orders should be accountable for their actions.

Source: Petition · Wake Up Family Courts! Put a Stop to Children Having Their Rights Removed · Change.org

Kids Need Both Parents - 2016

17 thoughts on “We need to give children their rights to have both parents in their life.

  1. Pingback: We need to give children their rights to have both parents in their life. | Children's Rights

  2. Pingback: To interfere at any time with that contact , that natural bond, that dignity, is to defrock him as a parent, diminish his very identity as a man, and likely scar his children forever. – Americans for Equal Rights for Fathers

  3. Pingback: In the Best in Interest of Children ~ Children’s Rights Facebook Group – Family Law Reform

  4. I’m a mom of 3 beautiful kids whom my mother took them in Nov last year and falsely accused me of bogus allegations I was in a domestic violence issue and they requested that I exit the relationship
    immediately however never offered any kind of help for me to do so. Meanwhile he was arrested and received 15 do 3 which made my exit strategy a lot safer and unfold in my favor. Now Dfcas is saying I have to continue with supervised visits with kids and can not be with 500 ft or I go to jail no one will tell me what the reason is. My kids have never been away from me I’ve been the sole provider for the last 6 years never had any kind of run ends with cps before and all of this chaos is due to an overactive grandparent whom didn’t like the punishment of taking my daughters phone for being rude and called cps on a power trip so please help me get the help I need to rightfully get my kids home where they belong please. We go back to court September 19th I have been doing supervised visits since April with no issues no problems and I’m still allowed unsupervised no charges have been made against me nor have I failed any drug screens. I told the court and case worker I was planning to move to Florida where housing was more affordable and I had a great job opportunity. They still are treating me as if I’ve harmed my kids in some way I just want my kids at home with me.they have had hearings without my knowledge and without any kind of notice. They’re making my son in to a juvenile delinquent and he’s not he’s an amazing young man , whom has never been away from me and now only gets to call me for 8 min once a week and once a week visit each week. My 6 year old she started school this year without me and her dad which is my husband not the domestic violence issue. So now the family can and should together and in a stable safe environment which they have always known until this past Nov I don’t want to spend another Christmas without them. I’ve applied for appointed Consul and have been turn down twice so the only thing left to do is fight for my kids myself and that’s why I need some legal guidance if you could help I’d be grateful more than you could possibly realize.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Shoot the Messenger in Family Courts | Children's Rights

  6. Pingback: A Disabled Dad’s Strengthening Words – American Fathers

  7. Pingback: Oprah Winfrey Network is looking for Dads who are in a Messy Divorce w/Kids in the Middle? – Stand Up For Zoraya

  8. Pingback: Call for Submissions: Men and Mental Illness — The Good Men Project – American Fathers

  9. Pingback: Parental Alienation Syndrome Isn’t in the DSM…Yet – Americans for Equal Rights for Fathers

  10. Pingback: Rise in cases of children poisoned against one parent by the other – Americans for Equal Rights for Fathers

Leave a Reply

